Pumpkin Pie Cupcakes, Ohhh Yeah!

pumpkin pie cupcakes

1 15 oz can pumpkin puree
1/2 cup sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
3/4 cup evaporated milk
2/3 cup all purpose flour
2 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice
1/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon baking soda

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line 12 cup muffin tin with silicone liners, foil liners sprayed with cooking spray or just spray the cups with cooking spray. Either of these three methods will make it easy to take the cupcake out after it’s cooked. Paper liners make it difficult to remove the cupcakes.

Mix the pumpkin, sugar, brown sugar, eggs, vanilla extract and milk. Add the flour, pumpkin spice, salt, baking powder and baking soda to the mixture. Fill each muffin cup with 1/3 cup of the mixture. Bake for twenty minutes and let cool for twenty minutes. Remove cupcakes from pan and chill in the fridge for 30 minutes. Top with whipped cream and sprinkle more pumpkin pie spice on top and serve. Makes 12 cupcakes.

Check out the link below to see the originator or the recipe.

http://thekrazycouponlady.com/at-home/irresistable-pumpkin-pie-cupcakes/

239 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pie Cupcakes, Ohhh Yeah!

  1. maybe less people would be disappointed if you called them “Crustless Pumpkin Mini Pies”? That should remove most of the naysaying cake/cupcake critics. As far as I’m concerned, these are miniature pies, not cupcakes at all.

  2. I made these last night, except I used an all purpose rice flour blend instead of wheat flour to make them gluten free. They were great!!! Didn’t need to change the measurement or the cooking time. I also cut the sugar back by about 1/8-1/4 of a cup just because we are used to lower sugar and they were still great!

    You really must follow the directions on cooling and refrigerating, it’s similar to what you have to do with cheesecake and other custards. And you don’t need it to look “done” in the middle of the cupcake.

    After refrigerating over night I warmed them in the microwave for 15-20 sec and put fresh whipped cream with a drizzle of bourbon vanilla extract in the cream and we ate them for breakfast! 🙂 Thank you!

  3. Made um, LOVE um! They are delish! I increased flour to just under I cup and increased cooking time to 25 minutes. Letting them cool and refrigerating is key! I can see why they are called pie and cake, YUM!

  4. I made these for kiddos fall party, with cream cheese frosting. They are quite yummy and a great change from the traditional cupcake.. They were a hit and get two thumbs up from my family.

  5. I made these and while cooling the middles all sank. Perfect!!!
    I mixed together a box of vanilla pudding w/ the milk, a package of softened cream cheese, and a tub of cool whip and put a dollop in the centers before putting in the fridge. Were awesome.
    And I doubled the recipe with no issues.

    1. Great recipe made them for a staff Farwell party and everyone enjoyed. Used less sugar in the recipe thou. Taste better the following day after warming.

  6. You really make it appear so easy with your presentation however I
    too find this matter to be really onne thjing that I feel I’d never
    understand. It sort of feels too complex and very extensive for me.
    I am looking forward on your subsequent submit, I will try to get the hang of it!

    1. Figure it out…if you don’t want to make them…move on!! Amazes me how some people just have a need to comment so much negativity. I, on the other hand, as well as most commenter will definitely be trying these! Thanks for sharing!

    2. Shutter bar~ Figure it out…if you don’t want to make them…move on!! Amazes me how some people just have a need to comment so much negativity. I, on the other hand, as well as most commenter will definitely be trying these! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment